We are highly recommended by verified reviews


The Garage Auto Repair Shop
515-210-9890
4824 SW 9th St
Des Moines, IA 50315

http://www.thegaragedmi.com/
5.00/5.00 average rating
35 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Steve 11/26/2021
  Carol 09/09/2021
Scott is The Best. My sister (Toyota) and I (Kia) entrust him with all our car needs. He DOES NOT GOUGE!!!! Reasonable, reliable, and he accommodates your Covid protocols.
  Angie 09/02/2021
  Angie 08/05/2021
  Bridgette 07/29/2021
It's always so easy to work with the guys at The Garage. I'm so glad a coworker referred them to me, I will be taking my vehicle to them from now on!
  Codie 07/29/2021
These guys do an absolutely AMAZING job! Scott and his crew are truly great! I wouldn't take my vehicles ANYWHERE else!
  Aaron 07/26/2021
knowledgeable people great service fair prices
  Connie 07/22/2021
Fast friendly service. Greet me by name.
  Darlene 05/13/2021
  Sonia 03/29/2021
Great pricing, great service, fast repairs
  Shawn 03/21/2021
Fantastic service, no mind games or unnecessary repairs. Love Scott and the crew!
  Darrell 03/18/2021
  John 03/04/2021
Great place to get your vehicles worked on!
  Robert 01/28/2021
I can?t thank Scott and his team enough for their work. They are friendly, trustworthy, and work hard to get you the best price for your parts. I?ve had a couple of mechanical issues with both cars, and every time I?ve had it back within a day. They ensure you understand what?s going on and are very knowledgeable.
  Bill 12/11/2020
Great local shop!!!! The Garage is our go to place for all our repairs. They have always treated us fairly and done a great job on our vehicles. I took my sons car there for a pre trip inspection before he drove out West on a great adventure after highschool. They gave us a list of things to repair for safety reasons and a list of things that we could do but could wait if we wanted to. No high pressure at all.
  Carol 11/26/2020
Great work and fantastic savings--half the quote I received from Big Brand co. Scott very willing to accommodate COVID precautions. No Risk High Payoff place!!
  Mary 11/26/2020
I would feel more comfortable if everyone in the shop wore a mask. I'm in my late 70s and at higher risk for viral infection. I will ask about no contact transactions next time. Service is completely satisfactory. I have visited several times and never had to wait long. NO wait at all when I had an appointment.
  John 10/29/2020
Great place to get your vehicles fixed!
  Shawn 10/29/2020
Very knowlegdeable and helpful. Always informs you before making repairs and gives good reasonable options. Appreciate the time they take to explain or show you the need for the repairs. Would recommend to anyone.
  John 08/20/2020
Great place to get your vehicles worked on. Fair price, quality service! They call you when your vehicle is finished up too, bonus! Once u go there, they send u coupons , which save u more money! You won?t be disappointed!
Total page: 2
Previous   1   2    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


near by local auto car shop
4824 SW 9th St
Des Moines, IA 50315
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo