We are highly recommended by verified reviews


The Garage Auto Repair Shop
515-210-9890
4824 SW 9th St
Des Moines, IA 50315

http://www.thegaragedmi.com/
5.00/5.00 average rating
41 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

    Bill12/11/2020
Great local shop!!!! The Garage is our go to place for all our repairs. They have always treated us fairly and done a great job on our vehicles. I took my sons car there for a pre trip inspection before he drove out West on a great adventure after highschool. They gave us a list of things to repair for safety reasons and a list of things that we could do but could wait if we wanted to. No high pressure at all.
    Carol11/26/2020
Great work and fantastic savings--half the quote I received from Big Brand co. Scott very willing to accommodate COVID precautions. No Risk High Payoff place!!
    Mary11/26/2020
I would feel more comfortable if everyone in the shop wore a mask. I'm in my late 70s and at higher risk for viral infection. I will ask about no contact transactions next time. Service is completely satisfactory. I have visited several times and never had to wait long. NO wait at all when I had an appointment.
    John10/29/2020
Great place to get your vehicles fixed!
    Shawn10/29/2020
Very knowlegdeable and helpful. Always informs you before making repairs and gives good reasonable options. Appreciate the time they take to explain or show you the need for the repairs. Would recommend to anyone.
    John08/20/2020
Great place to get your vehicles worked on. Fair price, quality service! They call you when your vehicle is finished up too, bonus! Once u go there, they send u coupons , which save u more money! You won?t be disappointed!
    Kyle08/20/2020
Great service, great prices, and good down to earth staff!! Moved here from Kansas and was looking for a good and trustworthy auto shop for my family?s cars. Well, I definitely found it here!!!
    Meredith07/09/2020
personable, quick service
    Connie06/11/2020
Great Customer Service.
    Aaron04/23/2020
    Darlene03/13/2020
Very professional and knowledgeable.
    Jerry03/12/2020
    Darlene12/12/2019
Excellent
    Darlene09/03/2019
Excellent service & very professional
    Gloria08/22/2019
I have been going to this place for my car work for a few years. I was referred by a friend when it first opened up. Her son was working there. He has since moved on to a different job, but I have continued to go. The service is great, prompt and very professional. I also think it I important to support a small, local business.
    Allen08/15/2019
These guys are honest and dependable in their work on my vehicles along with being friendly and fair prices. I especially appreciate that I can send my wife or daughters there without concern that they will be treated poorly or taken advantage of because of lesser knowledge of auto repair. Keep up the good work and ethics guys!
    David07/11/2019
    Darlene07/04/2019
Great service and very professional.
    Susan06/28/2019
    Gloria06/27/2019
Total page: 3
Previous   1  2   3    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


near by local auto car shop
4824 SW 9th St
Des Moines, IA 50315
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo